Sea of thoughts

I take my
sinking boat
and lead it
farther in the sea
away
from everything
till I will find
the end of earth

I’m gonna search
till I find it
and let me fall
of the earth
to places
Where nobody has gone
before

I lead my boat
down the sea
let me go
where the wind blows
where no air is
because where no air is
there is no sound
nobody shall hear me

I’m only sinking
farther
no one
who can see me here

sinking in the sea of thoughts

I try to find
the end of earth
never to return

This poem is inspired by a poem of the poet Julicke van Doorn. Here is a link to her poem: http://www.van-oostenbrugge.nl/ernieblog/wanderlust/

Over Ces

Mijn blog is bedoeld om mijn gedichtjes en verhalen te delen, te spreken over geloof en welke andere onderwerpen ik dan ook maar wil bespreken. Veel leesplezier.
Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Poëzie en getagged met , , , , . Maak dit favoriet permalink.

Geef een reactie

