Voice in my mind

These are the lyrics from a song I wrote yesterday, maybe I’m also going to make a video of me playing and singing the song, but for now it are only the lyrics. The song is about a depression I had a year ago. It’s like my autobiografie in a song… I hope you like it. Here are the lyrics:

(couplet 1:)

‘Good morning’ was the first lie I told today

Cause my morning wasn’t good anyway

And when you asked ‘Are you okay?’

‘I’m fine’ I said

(pre-chores:)

I hear the voice in my mind

Yelling at me:

(chores:)

You will never win this struggle

You will never win this fight

And death

is the only way to make things

right

(couplet 2:)

The time passsed by, the days moved on

But the more I lived, the more I knew my life was gone

The world was cold so I warmed myself

with death

Pre-chores…

Chores…

(Bridge:)

I hear you saying:

‘Look up to the sky and see

the stars are shining bright

there will never be darkness

if there’s a light’

Pre-chores…

Chores…

Bridge…

So burn your candle

let it shine bright

cause

there will never be darkness

if there’s a light

Over Ces

Mijn blog is bedoeld om mijn gedichtjes en verhalen te delen, te spreken over geloof en welke andere onderwerpen ik dan ook maar wil bespreken. Veel leesplezier.
Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Muziek, Poëzie en getagged met , , . Maak dit favoriet permalink.

3 reacties op Voice in my mind

  1. I think what you’re doing here is pretty good. But there is a few problems with your argument and I think you should probably rethink it.

  2. Fieke zegt:

    Dit is enórm goed.. Ik ben er echt stil van, wauw!

Geef een reactie

